Sketches from A5, A4 and A3 sketch books during part two of the course

These are uploaded for my tutor so that she can see what I have been doing in my sketch books during part two of the course. Any that I do between now and completing the assignment I will add in here. I have continued to try and do a sketch a day. These are the ones from my A5, A4 and A3 sketch books, the ones from my small square sketch book are  in a separate post.  I had to take a break from the course from mid November and am only now being able to get back to attempting some sketching, prior to attempting my second assignment, so there is a break in the sketches for that period. A lot of these sketches are pretty dire but my tutor needs to be able to see my strengths and weaknesses so they are all here, warts and all, across the two posts. I feel that I have not done very well with the sketch books for this part of the course, either with standard of drawing or imaginative use of media or with variety of subject matter and will need to work on improving that during the next section. I have however enjoyed doing them.

Sketches from my A5 size sketch book. This tends to be the size that I use most for sketching.

watercoolersketch

treesp65sketch

ladyinfursp12_NEW

mariap11sketches

handp10sketch_0001

handp9sketch

footp8sketch

selfportraitp7sketch

collagep.6sketch

stubbsturnercontemp_NEW

alexkatzturnercontemp_NEW

woodp93sketch_NEW

pinrmartinp92sketch_NEW

selfportraitp87sketch

hand86sketch

bubblesp85sketch

bubblesp84sketch

selfportraitp83_NEW

selfportraitp82_NEW

selfportraitp81sketch

selfportraitp80_NEW

emotionp79_NEW

emotion78_NEW

selfportraitp77_NEW

catp76_NEW

henrymooresheepp75_NEW

henrymoorep74_NEW

vaseandflowersp73_NEW

figp72_NEW

squashp71_NEW

atichokep70_NEW

artichokep69_NEW

duhlip68_NEW

merchantp67_NEW

friarp66sketch

treesp65_NEW

statuep64_NEW

sweetchestnutp63_NEW

starfishp62_NEW

peoplep61_NEW

firconep60_NEW

people59_NEW

people58_NEW_0001

doodlep57_NEW

doodle56_NEW

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sketches from my A4 sketch book. I have not used this size for sketching as much as my A5 sketch book. I tend to use this size more for exercise preparation work etc. I will need to try and do some larger sketches during the next part of the course.

jarA4p9_NEW

pepperA4p8sketches

mariaA4p7_NEW

sharpenerA4p6_NEW

handA4p5_NEW

handA4p4_NEW

handA4p3_NEW

feetA4p2_NEW

negspaceA4p87_NEW

redspringonionA4p.76sketch

pineappleA4p75sketches

cauliflowerA4p74sketch

logA4p73sketch

negspaceA4p70sketches

flowerA4p68sketch

filterjugp64sketch

flowersA4p83sketch

flowersA4p62sketch

rollsA4p53sketch

glovesA4p52sketch

peopleA4psketches

peopleA4p50sketch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sketches from my A3 sketch book. There are very few of these and I need to try during the next section to do some larger sketches.

thistleA3_NEW

negspaceA3_NEW

timedhandssketch

This entry was posted in Part 2 Observation in nature, Sketch books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

