Exercise Experimenting with texture

This has been an enjoyable exercise which I completed on 21/06/12. I’ve made notes under each entry in my sketch book, A4 sketchbook pages 28 and 29 (please see figures 1 and 2) explaining what I tried when aiming to depict a certain texture.

Figure 1
Exercise Experimenting with texture

Figure 2
Exercise Experimenting with texture

It was also interesting trying other techniques to show texture such as sponging, splattering and printing from the item. I found that I started the exercise trying for a very literal representation but as I progressed I was able to try and experiment more and that helped me to discover other possible methods I could use. It is going to be really interesting, as I go through the rest of the project, to discover more ways of depicting texture.

This entry was posted in Project 6 Using texture. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Exercise Experimenting with texture

  1. Lots of interesting textures. I particularly like your sketchbook pages for their variety.

Leave a Reply

